Background

Average Reviews

36 Reviews


Reviews

  • Curry takeaway

    Great service great food placed by Geoff on the 23rd June 2022
  • Great food

    Another lovely takeaway from Village Tandooriplaced by Anonymous on the 9th August 2021
  • Great food as always

    Food is always delicious, best saag paneer I’ve had in a long time. placed by Anonymous on the 14th June 2021
  • Super

    Excellent service and super quality and plenty of it Most enjoyableplaced by Roy on the 16th March 2021
  • Amazing food. Recommended!

    My food arrived 25 minutes early and we loved it. I'm absolutely stuffed. The foodplaced by Jennifer on the 14th December 2020
  • Amazing food, as always!

    I've been a happy customer for years and I've never had a bad meal fromplaced by Jennifer on the 31st October 2020
  • EJ

    The best biriyani in the area and the free extras are amazing. Dont think anyplaced by Anonymous on the 25th February 2020
  • Great food

    Lovely food as alwaysplaced by Daniel on the 28th November 2019
  • Great king prawn madras

    Lovely!placed by Daniel on the 19th July 2019
  • Excellent

    Perfect as always placed by Anonymous on the 15th June 2019
  • Daniel

    Great food again.placed by Daniel on the 27th April 2019
  • Great food as always

    Fantastic tandoori chicken, beautiful prawn cocktail just can't fault them.placed by Daniel on the 29th January 2019
  • We’ll be back

    First time using this service and getting a takeaway from the village tandoori. First rate
    placed by Stella on the 17th October 2018
  • High standard of food slipping!

    Dall soup was lovely, tandoori mixed grill not great, very little tikka or lamb and
    placed by Daniel on the 27th September 2018
  • Best Indian food I've eaten for a very long time

    King prawn madras lovely, plenty of prawns and tasty sauce. Chana chatting tasty and specialplaced by Daniel on the 20th August 2018
  • Very good again

    Good food, quick delivery. Not sure if I clicked on wrong menu item or notplaced by Phil on the 21st May 2018
  • Excellent food as always but wrong rice order

    Excellent food in General but ordered plain rice and got pilau rice. Which I can'tplaced by Daniel on the 9th April 2018
  • Really the best Indian food around

    Used The Village Tandoori around 10 times and each time all the family have been
    placed by Mark on the 2nd January 2018
  • excellent

    best food in the village, the others need to improve to keep upplaced by Ian on the 15th December 2017
  • Excellent food,good value

    Excellent food and deivery I switch my curry house very infrequently but every once in a
    placed by Stephen on the 20th October 2017
  • Delivery times

    We requested our food for 8.15 and it arrived at just after 9pm. Although someplaced by Sheila on the 26th June 2017
  • Good portion sizes

    Good portion sizes, delivery on time, good tasting foodplaced by Kevin on the 24th June 2017
  • Best value for big meal.

    Always go there. Big portions for hungry hungry times. Thank you to all the staffplaced by George on the 16th June 2017
  • Best value for big meal.

    Always go there. Big portions for hungry hungry times. Thank you to all the staffplaced by George on the 16th June 2017
  • excellent

    very good food, better than the 'main' restaurants in abbots IMHOplaced by Ian on the 6th May 2017
  • Best Indian Takeaway in Herts

    Excellent value and amazing food as always , I've been coming here for years A+++++placed by Dal on the 5th May 2017
  • Great Takeaway when they get the order correct

    Food is sizeable, good prices and tasty. Unfortunately I ordered a mixed shashlick but got
    placed by Lynda on the 1st May 2017
  • Tasty and timely

    The Village Tandoori never disappoints. The food is always delicious, the order accurate and itplaced by Julia on the 15th April 2017
  • Number 1

    Always 5 star☝️⭐️placed by Tony on the 13th January 2017
  • best take away

    Village tandoori not only provide excellent tasting food they are familiar with locals in theplaced by kira on the 29th December 2016
  • Excellent food and deivery

    I switch my curry house very infrequently but every once in a while I will
    placed by Ian on the 3rd December 2016
  • Excellent food and deivery

    I switch my curry house very infrequently but every once in a while I will
    placed by Ian on the 3rd December 2016
  • Excellent!

    Fab everytimeplaced by Mark on the 22nd November 2016
  • The best takeaway

    Super onion bhajis, delicious Chicken tikka masala, my fussy 25 year old says it's the
    placed by Lynda on the 23rd October 2016
  • Excellent

    Fab food and staff, best in abbots by far! Keep up the good work xplaced by Anonymous on the 17th July 2016